A Poem Dedicated to My Neighbor


I’ve been wanting to write something about this for a long time. It’s a 10-line poem.

Cranky old man, he is.

Wouldn’t mess with him, if I were you.

Knock on his door, I did one day,

A loud holler “Who the f*&^ is it,” came the answer,

Open the door, he eventually did with one hand behind his back,

Get a peek of what he held in his hand, I eventually did,

A small gun, apparently.

My neighbor, a Korean-war veteran,

Rush Limbaugh is his favorite radio station,

And I’d stay f^$@#*% away from him, if I were you.

3 thoughts on “A Poem Dedicated to My Neighbor

    • Thanks, that’s a big compliment coming from a true poet-writer. By the way, that was my first poem ever, and I’ve seen your poems just now. So many humble thanks.

  1. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award | Lost and Found, A Continuous Journey

Leave a Reply

