Jalan-Jalan Sore Continues…


My “jalan-jalan sore”, or late afternoon walk, continues…  Here, I took advantage of the spring scenery and documented them. Hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoyed taking them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All of these pictures were taken from a park in Munster, Indiana. It’s a huge park. It has two men-made lakes, two small flower gardens, an entertainment stage, one playground for kids, and one park specially made for dogs. The park is surrounded by a half-mile walking path, so all you have to do is to walk around twice and you already get a one-mile-walk exercise while enjoying the scenery too. Not bad at all. On the other side of the park, there is a small golfing area. I never bothered to go there since I don’t play golf. The park also has a small restaurant or resting area for people to stop by after golfing, which is the building with the red roof.

I’ve been there probably about four times so far this past week. I discovered the park last year, but never took the time to visit it until last week. It really is a wonderful place. I’ve been doing my afternoon/evening walk here often while taking pictures too. Sometimes I just parked my butt on one of those many benches in the park and got lost in my mind (aka. “melamun” in Bahasa Indonesia). It’s more than “melamun” sometimes, though. There have also been some thinking, crying, humming, listening to music and the sound of nature, and talking to self mixed in there with “melamun.”

Well, I always have a wonderful time there at the park. I truly enjoy my time there and I know that I will miss it a lot, some day.

2 thoughts on “Jalan-Jalan Sore Continues…

    • I figure if there’s anyone that can appreciate my duckies, it would be you. Those are Larry, Curly, and Moe. Moe is at the very back, trying to keep up. I think that’s Curly at the front leading the group. Go Curly, go! qiqiqiq…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

