just another day in the park


*** Inspirations for these poems below came to me during another time spent at the usual hiding place today.  All I did was to observe my surroundings and then combine what I saw with how I felt.  For newbies to my blog, I need to refer you to another post (jalan-jalan-sore-continues) to become familiar with the place I am referring to as my hiding place, my escape, my refuge. ***

dogs, ducks,
children, cyclists
not easy

to stay on the track
amidst intrusions

*****************************************************

hey you
little wings
on the tree
just wondering
if you are real

*****************************************************

the sun
touching my skin
sent me
to a special place
far far away

*****************************************************

your whispers
came to me
unexpectedly fresh
like rain
in the desert

Leave a Reply

