innocence


Photo taken at Tomohon, North Sulawesi, Indonesia. In the background, the Lokon volcanic mountain.

~~~~~  ٩(●̮̮̃•̃)۶  ~~~~~

sounds of innocence

mingling with bird songs

within this serenity of greens

teasing the giant volcano

in their backyard playground

~~~~~  ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶  ~~~~~

some eat Happy Meals while playing

some make sand castles or snowman

these here,

dance along

to sounds of nature

~~~~~  ٩(͡๏̯͡๏)۶  ~~~~~

you fierce giant

be their angel

watch over the innocence

don’t hurt them

’cause they’re yours

~~~~~  ٩(-̮̮̃•̃)۶  ~~~~~

never before

have i seen

fierceness and gentleness collide

a beautiful scenery

a magical moment

~~~~~  ٩(×̯×)۶  ~~~~~

***  I took the picture above when visiting the location in January 2011.  This particular picture has left such a mark in my heart.  After I took it, I knew that I would have to come back to it again in the future to be blogged.  So here it is, the picture is back in my life.  Above are four separated gogyohka poems. For more info regarding gogyohka, please see an earlier post I wrote about gogyohka (click the link here: About Gogyohka).  ***

This post is part of:

7 thoughts on “innocence

  1. love the photo!…and i wish people saw me as innocent again..why is it that people ONLY think of kids in this manner???..

  2. Hello Oive Tree! I was delighted to find that you had joined us in sharing on Monday Memories! Such a beautiful post with an amazing photo that you have so eloquently written of. Innocent play in the face of a sleeping giant. I love this! I can easily see why the photo intrigued you. I am going to follow your blog so that I can enjoy more of what you are sharing. Thank You!
    ~Josie Two Shoes~
    Two Shoes In Texas 
    Monday Memories
    Write A Letter Wednesday
    Words In Motion

    • Josie, thank you very much for your kind words. I’m always humbled to hear someone wants to follow my blog. I’m going to stop by at your blog too. I hope to come across your writing in some other sites other than Monday Memories. Have a wonderful week.

Leave a Reply

