A Thought on Friendship for Pink Saturday


 

This is my first time joining Pink Saturday, and it happens to be their third anniversary conducting this Saturday routine. I’m happy to join the party. My birthday wish goes out to Pink Saturday for their 3rd birthday. Please go to How Sweet the Sound blog to see more participants and blog entries for this celebration. Some of them actually give away gifts 😉

The challenge for me is that I don’t have a lot of pink stuff. I don’t normally like pink that much and I rarely got myself pink items. I do have this one t-shirt I bought last year that I wore so many times during my trip to my home country, Indonesia, in January this year. It’s probably the only pink t-shirt I got. Ever since I got back from the trip, I haven’t worn the shirt because I’m still WAITING! for the right weather to wear it. So far, we haven’t had the same nice, warm weather here in northwest Indiana, as in Indonesia. Therefore, I haven’t been able to wear it. One of these days, I will wear it again. It’s one of my favorite t-shirts actually.

So, here’s to the wonderful, warm memories I’ve collected with that t-shirt and many more to come. I miss my home town, I miss the close friends and family there, I miss everything there, but I know the time will come. Patience is a virtue. In the mean time, I want to share a picture of me wearing the shirt and a friend below and remember the moment. I apologize for not being able to share more than this, but this was taken during a meaningful time and trip that I thought would be appropriate to be remembered on Pink Saturday’s birthday. I also share a 5-line poem, a tribute to all of my friends, where ever they are in this world.

On Friendship

no changing of season

nor distance and time

can wither it, if

we hold on, to

those moments

5 thoughts on “A Thought on Friendship for Pink Saturday

Leave a Reply

