Park Bench Series — II


As some of my readers already know, I have an eye for park benches.  I just love seeing pictures with benches.  Here are some of the ones that I took in the past.

To me, photography is an art of observation.  It’s about finding something interesting in an ordinary place… I’ve found it has little to do with the things you see and everything to do with the way you see them.  ~Elliott Erwitt.

 

The camera can photograph thought.  ~Dirk Bogarde

Never be afraid to sit awhile and think.  ~Lorraine Hansberry, A Raisin in the Sun

“To transform the emptiness of loneliness to the fullness of aloneness.  Ah, that is the secret of life.”  ~Sunita Khosla.

In the right light, at the right time, everything is extraordinary.  ~Aaron Rose

This post is part of:

13 thoughts on “Park Bench Series — II

  1. Lovely pictures. There is something about a bench that invites you to sit and rest and contemplate for a while. I enjoyed your quotes too. 🙂

    Thanks for leaving your link at I Saw Sunday.

  2. I’m very impressed with the first photo. Beautiful! I enjoyed the other photos and the quotes, as well.

    Thanks for sharing!

  3. I liked that first one. My favourites are the ones in England where they have plaques in memory of someone who used to enjoy sitting there…

  4. Your benches, and your quotes are most enjoyable. Thank you. I have in my garden an old wooden bench inherited from my mother. It is so covered with amazing lichens that I look at it happily, but never sit on it!

  5. I am enjoying your park benches pics , certainly different , I like the last pic, apartr from the legs it shows age and weariness and an olden use , makes one think of those who have sat on that bench and are now gone
    Enjoying your post
    Ian

  6. To all of my dear readers who have commented here, I’m sorry that I can’t reply to each comment separately. I do want to express my gratitude and appreciation to every single one of you. Your comments have been amazingly helpful in challenging me to continue writing no matter how busy I can be at times. From the bottom of my heart, I thank you all. I also have visited your blog at some point in the past and enjoyed your creativity as well.

Leave a Reply

