Haiku on Review


a life being reviewed
a pause, steps retraced, and then
brace the wind forward

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

this path behind me
rained, stormed, sunned by life’s lessons
my backpack’s heavy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

a lost love reviewed
tears that no champagne can stop
but party on, love

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

don’t like what you see?
adjust your view or your seat
this object is fixed

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

last year in 30s
waiting for the curtain fall
stage is near empty

 

 

Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Prompt: Review

Poetry Pantry # 81

The Purple Treehouse: Week 4 (Haiku)

 

11 thoughts on “Haiku on Review

  1. `this object is fixed` – I love that! I feel the same way – people can adjust to me, because I`m fixed too πŸ˜‰ (or maybe I need to be fixed – either way, it`s not going to happen!) Thanks for joining us this year for Sensational Haiku Wednesday – it`s great to have you with us!

Leave a Reply

