2011 in Review, part 3


This review is strictly about this blog. Amazing job, WordPress helper monkeys. Errr….why monkeys? Beats me. Anyway, it’s nice to see some of my old posts, especially the one that got the most views in 2011, titled On Solitude. I took that picture myself at one of the most beautiful public parks that I was lucky enough to be part of temporarily. I miss that park. I truly found solitude there. Solitude in Indonesia is hard to find. I’ve only been able to find it in a small room that I refer to as “my room.” I haven’t been able to find it in nature in Indonesia so far. I miss the feeling when you can be surrounded by nature and hear nothing of human chattering but sound of nature. A mind can go limitless into any direction and get lost in that kind of setting.

If there is something that I’m very proud of in my life in 2011, it is this blog. The year was a busy blogging year and I intend to continue it. This blog has been my escape. I run to it to express myself. It’s an unusual journal in that through my writing I actually let out my thoughts and feelings without saying the obvious truth at times. The truth/facts/reality of my writings will remain with me only. At times imagination and reality infused each other so nicely that it amazed me on where my mind could go.

Enough with my ramblings. Check out my stat and thank you for following my blog and reading my posts. You all have been part of my life. May this new year bring you all the best.

♪♫•**•¸¸♥♫♪Happy New Year My Friends ♪♫¸¸•**•♫♪ ♥♥

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 9,400 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 3 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

