Haiku on Travel


Image credit to r3novatio @DeviantArt, titled A Beginning

travel light, dear souls
leave your baggage at the door
start new and refresh

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Image credit to jez92 @ DeviantArt, titled Path

travel light, dear souls
leave your baggage at the door
your free ride is now

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I like both versions above. I thought about picking just one to post, but then decided not. Each has a different message. It seems that the difference lies on the destination of travelling. Where do you think your soul is going? Where do you want it to go?

 

Submitted to Haiku Heights, Prompt # 100: Travel

12 thoughts on “Haiku on Travel

  1. Happy New Year, Olive! Thank you for the visit to Jade Page Press. I am delighted that you shared the Metta Meditation via a Facebook note…. that is what it is meant for! Sharing! I can’t take credit for the meditation as I credit it on my post to the Thich Nhat Hanh Quote Collective (http://www.thichnhathanh-quotes.com/2011/12/metta-meditation-for-new-years.html). I look forward to visiting your lovely blog some more in 2012!

    Two lovely haiku versions above. Very nice. I like both, but the second one grabs me a bit more than the first. 🙂

  2. I can’t travel light anymore. There are shampoo, conditioner, face wash, face lotion, body wash, etc. Then all of the first aid kits that I like to haul with me everywhere I go… That’s as far as the survival and hygiene kits. Then there are connectivity kits, phone, notebook, extra battery, chargers, camera, the list goes on… 😀

  3. I favor form one, but then the second poem has a nice tone to it too. Best to post both !
    Thank you for sharing.
    My 2012 be a wonderful year for you.
    Peace
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

Leave a Reply

