Re-post: What is Christmas, part 3


This is a re-post of an old post from Christmas 2011. Apparently, this image below has been used as a prompt by the Bluebell Books for their Short Story Slam Week 19. I didn’t have to enter. It’s already done by the kind folks at Bluebell Books. I re-post this so you can all visit their site and read more wonderful poems written by talented poets. Please click here to get there: http://bluebellbooks.blogspot.com/2012/01/short-story-slam-week-19.html. Share yours too at their site if you have one. Happy poetry reading, friends!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Christmas to the eyes of a 39-year old.

Image credit to Whitebook @ DeviantArt, titled A Christmas Story for Rezzan

find me an old tree
that needs its roots to survive
it’s where Christmas is

This is part of a 3-part series of a search for Christmas from a lifespan perspective (3 different ages). Please also see my previous two parts on “Where is Christmas” Series here (part 1 and part 2). I think I have found the answer to my search. Similar to finding happiness, the answer is to look inward, not outward. I hope the same for all of you too. I hope you have found your Christmas and will find it in the future. Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays. Be well, be blessed.

Leave a Reply

