A Journey in Faith


Image courtesy of google pictures

i drop my bag
empty my pocket
i bring nothing except a heart
in pieces and a soul so thirsty

i follow Your voice
and seek Your presence
in Your house i surrender
Your wings protect me

You whisper Your words
i capture Thy voice
a sweet tune in my ear
cover my soul with calmness

feed this hungry heart with Your own hands
nourish it well with Your love
let it run free in Your garden under the sun
for it is desperate to come alive again

One thought on “A Journey in Faith

Leave a Reply

