The Beginning


Image credit to Apolic @ DeviantArt, titled Follow the Path

Stop!
stop the clocks
stop everything
let me feel this moment
when You talk to me, oh Lord
through Your creations
when i can feel Your love for me
though i don’t deserve You
when You offer me Your hand
and pull me out of the darkness

You are showing me Graciousness
i see it
You are giving me Blessing
i feel it
You are telling me a Way
i listen
i am ready to take the path, my Lord
i don’t feel alone anymore
i am not afraid anymore
because now i have You with me
at the start of this journey

Help me to be safe in this new journey
Help me not to make the same mistake
Help me to stay wise and truthful to myself
Help me not to stray away from You again

Leave a Reply

