A Wounded Soul, A Plea


when night fell
and darkness surrounded me
where is Your angel
when i need one now
enter this open wound
wash it with Your tears
heal it with Your light
Your sign is needed, my Lord

i thought loneliness was my enemy
but i was wrong
hope is
but even so
i keep opening myself
over and over
desperately wanting to feel alive
only to fall down
again and again

i should have known better
nobody else deserves my devotion
other than my Creator
it was You who made me
and in the end
it is to You i will go
and to You now i give
my soul to keep

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

” Lose your soul in God’s love…. I swear there is no other way.” ~Rumi.

Leave a Reply

