On Broken and Hopeful


oh wounded heart
cry if you want to cry
empty your eyes out
flooded My garden with your tears
oh lonesome soul
scream ’til your throat hurts
empty your lungs out
throw out your silent burdens

a broken spirit
I know you’re hurting inside
I feel your loneliness
hold on to Me when no one else to lean on
I’m never far from you
come look for My light
be silent, be still
feel Me in your deepest being

 

* The poem above was inspired by JJ Heller’s song, What Love Really Means. I hope you can enjoy the song as much as I do. What a beautiful message!

Leave a Reply

