Yes, I am


i am who i am…

i am not poor
i have plenty
don’t pity me
i don’t want any sorry

i am not crazy
i am just me
free spirited, anxious, unpredictable
i am a trip

i don’t fear alone
i do with loneliness
learning to fly solo anyway
against or with the wind

i am not an easy puzzle
riddle with holes
a maze of sorrows
i don’t give an easy ride

i want peace
i make chaos
i want to be loved
yet pushing away love

i scream don’t go
i close the door
i long to see the morning sun
yet i sleep through the dawn

i pray for those who hurt me
i hurt others
i wish for an easy life
but made hell out of my life

old friends go
new friends come
whispered plenty of silent goodbyes
whistle ‘hello, is it me you’re looking for’ to strangers

this is me
take or leave
love or walk away
damn if i care

i am who i am
and still learning…

Leave a Reply

